No-one will most likely read this blog post for a couple of months until I announce my return with my shiny new website, photographs and offerings. However, the reason I have announced my return on my old website but not returned to Dominant Companion Life is that I am currently resting a poor broken ankle (broken in two places!) that is currently in a cast.

IMG_1151

The nurse asked me if I wanted glitter on it. ‘Of course!’ I enthusiastically replied. I am slightly regretting that now as I will be finding glitter over everything for months still to come…

How did I manage to do it? I would love to say that I got by skiing on a black diamond trail but in actual fact I got it by running down the stairs here at Fitzgerald Towers, falling splat at the bottom with all the grace of a baby giraffe.

Thankfully, I have lots of lovely people: subs, gents and friends who are rallying round and helping me out. Not quite the start I had in mind for either 2015 or for oliviafitzgerald.com but sometimes we just have to make the most of it, appreciate what we have, appreciate what we don’t have (a broken neck!) and realise that things can only go up from here.

